CITY COUNCIL VOTES 4-3 TO STOP FUNDING OF EDMONDS STREET VIADUCT

THANK YOU TO ALL WHO ATTENDED THE CITY COUNCIL MEETING TO VOICE YOUR OPPOSITION TO THIS PROJECT

THANK YOU COUNCIL MEMBERS DIANE BUCKSHNIS, MIKE NELSON AND ADRIENNE FRALEY-MONILLAS WHO HAVE CONTINUED TO VOTE AGAINST THIS PROJECT AND COUNCIL MEMBER NEIL TIBBOTT FOR CHANGING YOUR MIND AND VOTING TO SAVE OUR MARINE SANCTUARY, UNDERWATER PARK AND SHORELINE.



AS WE MOVE FORWARD FROM LAST NIGHTS WIN, NOSUNSETCONNECTOR.COM WILL CONTINUE TO MONITOR THE POLITICAL LANDSCAPE REGARDING THIS ISSUE TO ENSURE THIS VIADUCT PROPOSAL  DOES NOT RESURFACE.  


NOSUNSETCONNECTOR.COM WILL  CONTINUE TO PUBLISH UPCOMING MAYORAL AND CITY COUNCIL  CANDIDATES STATEMENTS REGARDING THE EDMONDS STREET WATERFRONT CONNECTOR PROJECT SO THAT WE CAN CAST OUR VOTES ACCORDINGLY. 



Contact Edmonds City Council Today to STOP THIS PROJECT!

Kristiana Johnson

Position 1       VOTED FOR CONNECTOR, AGAINST OUR MARINE SANCTUARY, UNDERWATER PARK AND SHORELINE                         

email:                                

Kristiana.Johnson@edmondswa.gov  

Mike Nelson

Position 2     VOTED AGAINST CONNECTOR TO SAVE OUR MARINE SANCTUARY, UNDERWATER PARK AND SHORELINE

email:

Mike.Nelson@edmondswa.gov

Adrienne Fraley-Monillas

Position 3     VOTED AGAINST CONNECTOR TO SAVE OUR MARINE SANCTUARY, UNDERWATER PARK AND SHORELINE

email:

Adrienne.Monillas@edmondswa.gov

Diane Buckshnis

Position 4      VOTED AGAINST CONNECTOR TO SAVE OUR MARINE SANCTUARY, UNDERWATER PARK AND SHORELINE

email:

Diane.Buckshnis@edmondswa.gov

Dave Teitzel

Position 5     VOTED FOR CONNECTOR, AGAINST OUR MARINE SANCTUARY, UNDERWATER PARK AND SHORELINE

email:

Dave.Teitzel@edmondswa.gov

Thomas Mesaros

Position 6     VOTED FOR CONNECTOR, AGAINST OUR MARINE SANCTUARY, UNDERWATER PARK AND SHORELINE

email:

Thomas.Mesaros@edmondswa.gov

Neil Tibbott

Position 7      VOTED AGAINST CONNECTOR TO SAVE OUR MARINE SANCTUARY, UNDERWATER PARK AND SHORELINE

email

Neil.Tibbott@edmondswa.gov

image44

Take Action Now!

Contact Edmonds City Council Today and Let Your Voice Be Heard!

No Connector Viaduct on Sunset Avenue!